Donate / Give

Foundation Board of Trustees

The Goal of the IFA Foundation Board of Trustees is to provide governance and sets strategy for the IFA Foundation. Board members serve as benefactors for the Foundation as well as liaisons to other foundation donors. They also provide additional support for all Foundation programs (ICFE, VetFran, Diversity, NextGen, Franchising Gives Back, and Scholarships). The Foundation, founded in 1983, is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization. The Foundation is supported through the generous contributions of IFA members and others. All contributions are tax deductible.

Tony Valle, CFE


ELM Performance Group

Dan Monaghan, CFE

1st Vice Chairman

Clear Summit Group

Mary Thompson, CFE

2nd Vice Chairman


William Hall, CFE


Treats Investments, LLC

James Mowery, CFE

Chair, Institute of Certified Franchise Executives

SMB Franchise Advisors

Earsa Jackson, CFE

Chairman of the Diversity Institute Board

Strasburger & Price, LLP

Steve White, CFE

Chairman, VetFran Committee

PuroClean, Inc.

David McKinnon, CFE

Chairman, NextGen in Franchising Committee

Sola Franchise LLC

Bret Lowell, CFE

General Counsel (Non-voting)

DLA Piper LLP (US)

Rikki Amos, CFE

Executive Director (Ex Officio)

IFA Foundation

Robert Cresanti, CFE

President, IFA (Ex Officio)

International Franchise Association

Michael Isakson, CFE

Immediate Past Chair

MerryMaids of Edgemont, AR/Insight to Execution

Chris Dull, CFE

Global Franchise Group, LLC

Tariq Farid, CFE

Edible Arrangements, LLC

Stan Friedman, CFE

FRM Solutions

Rankin Gasaway

7-Eleven, Inc.

Jo Kirchner

Primrose School Franchising Company

Mark Liston, CFE


Gordon Logan

Sport Clips, Inc.

Matt Murphy, CFE

Griswold Home Care, Inc.

Tabbassum Mumtaz

Apex Restaurant Management, Inc.

Steve Siegel

Brookside Consulting

Omar Simmons

Exaltare Capital Partners/Planet Fitness

J.J. Sorrenti

Safeguard Franchise Systems, Inc.

Jim Squire, CFE

President & CEO

Franchise Marketing Advisors

R. Scott Sutton, CFE

Safeguard Franchise Systems, Inc.

John Teza, CFE

Jersey Mike's Subs

Gregory Vojnovic, CFE

Vickery Creek, LLC

Edith Wiseman, CFE